As Seen on The Knot

PLATINUM GUIDE VENDOR - MAHARANI WEDDINGS
 

Home

About Fen

FAQ

Packages

Equipment

Contact

Testimonials

Friends

 

 

Testimonial from Kelli & Mike, 10-21-2018, Andover, NJ

Fen Video Production was recommended by my photographer and I am so glad she was available!! After watching our wedding video, she captured every moment perfectly. From our first look, to our first dance, up until the last minute she was there she was able to get every little detail from our day and I a couldn't be happier. When showing our video to family members, most mentioned they had no idea she was even there which is great!! I highly recommend Fen Video Production!

Testimonial from Lauren & Tommy, 9-14-2018, Peapack, NJ

I truly enjoyed working with Fen for our wedding video. Throughout the planning process, she was professional, prompt, and patient. The day of the event, Fen arrived on time (early, actually) and just quietly lets us be ourselves while doing her own work. She was so pleasant and nice in the whole process. Fen produced a long film and a short film for us and they both came out awesome. Having a videographer was not something we were originally looking for but cannot be more glad that we did, and we feel so lucky that we had asked Fen to be a part of it!

Testimonial from Kathy & Jay, 8-11-2018, East Brunswick, NJ

Yes absolutely. Fen was so easy to work with from start to finish. She is extremely responsive via email (which is an absolute must for wedding planning) and is very determined to make sure you are happy with the final product, no matter how many edits it takes. She also did a great job arriving on time, working with the photographer and not disrupting any part of the ceremony or reception. I would absolutely work with her again for any video related needs!

Testimonial from Ana & Rigo, 6-9-2018, Paterson, NJ

Fen WAS AMAZING!! What I loved about her is that we never felt like she was there... she was like a ghost which is something we wanted since we love the natural style. She was super professional and very prompt.. she made the whole process super smooth! She did use 3 different cameras so she took a lot of different views of the day. 
Overall we made the best decision to hire Fen!! THANK YOU FEN FOR EVERYTHING! Can't wait to see the final product!!

Testimonial from Christie & Mark, 11-12-2017, Oxford, NJ

At first, my husband and I weren't sure we were going to hire a wedding videographer. After much discussion though, we realized this was one of the best ways to remember our wedding day -- and Fen helped us create a wedding video that is a beautiful keepsake. In the end, she created both a full length wedding video as well as a shorter highlight reel for us, and both were stunning. Her pricing is incredibly fair for the amazing work she does, and she worked seamlessly with our photographer to capture every moment -- without feeling intrusive. She's the best!

Testimonial from Justin & Kristen, 10-28-2017, Bedminster, NJ

Fen was amazing! We weren't sure if we wanted a videographer as we didn't want someone who would get in the way and Fen was perfect at blending in. She captured great moments, including the walk down the aisle, the speeches at the reception, and of course some great dancing! She had the longer versions to us very quickly and then about 8 weeks later the edited 8 min video which we love! We are so glad we chose to use Fen and highly recommend her.

Testimonial from Mike & Sara, 10-28-2017,  DE

Groom:
Im going to start off by saying, just go ahead and hire Fen now. Shes amazing. I NEVER write reviews, but this is an absolute must. Fen receives a full 5 stars in my book. 
I have had some video editing experience in the past and preferred to do my own editing of my wedding. Fen was the only videographer that offered a package to film the wedding and supply the video footage to me and I edit. She filmed all day and supplied my In-Laws with the footage on a hard drive that evening. The footage is amazing. She had a three camera set up and even recorded the audio separately. I have a lot of material to work with to make any format of wedding video I want. 
Thank you Fen for your amazing work! 

Bride:
Fen was amazing right from the start! We emailed her saying we were interested and she quickly responded. We were able to set up a phone call with her, where she gave us lots of information and answered all of our questions. It was very obvious after that conversation with Fen that she knew what she was talking about and we had full confidence in her filming our wedding day. Throughout the weeks leading up to our wedding, Fen was always available and prompt when answering any questions we had.
Fast forward to our wedding day. Fen came to my house where I was getting ready with my bridesmaids. She came to the door with a friendly smile and was no sooner filming awesome shots of us getting ready. The shots are exactly what I was hoping for and I love the details she captured! Thank you so much, Fen!

Testimonial from Shweta & Kaushal, 9-16-2017, Somerset, NJ


Highly recommend! We couldn't have asked for a better videography for our wedding and reception.

Testimonial from Ashley & Chas, 9-9-2017, Somerset, NJ


Fen was amazing to work with from start to finish. Very easy to talk to, was able to answer all of my questions over the phone before booking. The day of the wedding she showed up and went straight to work. End result was BEAUTIFUL, I cannot recommend her enough!

Testimonial from Nicole & Martin, 7-21-2017, Long Branch, NJ


Fen is absolutely great to work with! Very responsive and professional, and makes sure to capture your needs to perfection. Thanks so much, Fen!

Testimonial from Thomas & Christie, 5-28-2017, Bensalem, PA


Fen was the only videographer out of 5 which we contacted that listened to our wants/requests and was respectful of our budget and tailored a package for us which was wonderful. Videos turned out amazing! Would recommend very highly!

Testimonial from Emily & Harry, 11-18-2017, Somerset, NJ


We were so happy with Fen's work! Originally, we were not going to have video for our wedding, but our friends used Fen for their wedding and highly recommended her, so we decided to book. Fen is super responsive and sweet during my interactions with her before the wedding. The day of, we didn't even realize she was there most of the time, but when we did, she was pleasant and had a smile on her face-everyone in the bridal party commented on how sweet she is! The finished product was amazing. My husband and I can't stop watching it. We paid the extra for the little trailer and Fen went above and beyond to make sure it was perfect. I'd recommend her to anybody!

 

Testimonial from Joe & Erin, 10-8-2016, Matawan, NJ

Fen shot my wedding on 10/8/16 and was such a pleasure to deal with! She was flexible and willing to work within our tight budget. The day of the wedding despite the rain she was able to get some great shots. She was also very unobtrusive, which was great. I'm not the type of person that likes being the center of attention (which is hard on your wedding day), but I barely noticed that she was there. The video quality is amazing as well. I would recommend Fen 100% without a doubt!

Testimonial from Hanna & Jeremy, 8-28-2016, New Brunswick, NJ

We hired Fen as our wedding videographer. Initially, we didn't really want a videographer, but the bride's dad requested it so we obliged. We are very happy we did.

We only skyped and emailed with Fen before the wedding day, but she was always very responsive to any questions or requests we had leading up to the wedding day.

The day of the wedding, Fen showed up on time and was ready to start filming. We were in the middle of pictures when she arrived, so we didn't really get to say hi or set her up, but she went right ahead and did her thing. The equipment she uses is small and unobtrusive and she was nothing but professional the entire day.

We just got our edits back (3.5 weeks after the wedding, very reasonable turnaround time) and they are fantastic. Despite blending into the background so well during the wedding, Fen was able to capture all of the important moments and then some! The video quality is exceptionally high and the edits are well done. We fully recommend Fen!

 

Testimonial from Jenna & Ryan, 7-31-2016, Point Pleasant, NJ

Fen was extremely professional and very thorough in her preparation and set up. She got to know us prior to the wedding and on the wedding day she stayed in the background while still capturing the key moments from multiple angles. Her footage was shot artfully, capturing little moments and small details while still getting the feel of the event as a whole. Her editing was wonderful. We got the package that include all of the edited footage from the day (which I highly recommend) and a short highlight video. Both were done beautifully and in a timely manner. I highly recommend Fen to anyone who wants their event captured professionally. She is so easy to work with and truly a steal!

Testimonial from Ashley & Jon, 4-29-2016, Whitehouse Station, NJ

I feel like I hit the jackpot with Fen! Our wedding videos are absolutely my favorite part of the day! I have watched them countless times already. Fen is incredible! You would have thought I had three videographers at my wedding with how much footage she captured. She is truly talented when it comes to video and editing and it shows in her work. It's clear she's passionate about what she does. I was not going to get a videographer and reached out to Fen last minute. She was quick to respond and made me feel so confident and comfortable. We barely knew she was there and our videos are somethings I will treasure the rest of our lives.

 

Testimonial from Steve & Laura, 2-12-2016, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ

 My husband and I are beyond pleased with Fen Video Production! Fen was recommanded to us by our photographer and we couldn't be more thankful to have had her video our wedding. She was so amazing and captured every moment of our wedding. We, without a doubt, recommend Fen for your special event!

 

Testimonial from Kathie & John Wedding, 6-6-2015, Princeton, NJ:

Fen is so wonderful! She is so flexible and insightful with planning with the couple and family members. Her professionalism truly shines as she is aware of her surrounds, how to get the best shot, working with our photographers (by Monica Mendoza Photography). Our final product is everything we imagined and more! We've watched it a couple of times and have shown multiple friends. We will definitely be recommending her to others!

 

Testimonial from Laura & Steve Anniversary, 6-27-2015, Yonkers, NY:

 

My husband and I were celebrating our 30th Wedding Anniversary on June 27, 2015. I found Fen Video Production through Craigslist. Miss Fen was very professional. When she came to our house at 5:30 AM, she started videotaping during bride/groom preparation and makeup as well. It felt as though she wasn't there, discreet, unobtrusive, and friendly. She went outside in our backyard and started recording our love story and took it from there. After we were ready and dressed, we went to the venue, and though it took 40 minutes to arrive, she was already there, being busy working with guests. She had two recorders: one was stationary, and the other was handheld, including microphones. I love how she arranges the opening scenes in a cinema style, as though a movie trailer is shown. We really enjoy how she was open to suggestions and ideas, and was forthcoming and professional during the transaction and afterwards. The movie shows all of our family and friends enjoying our special moments and the special dances, cake cutting, and the highlight of the celebration when we had the "Parade of Brides" an idea we came up with because we were celebrating marriage and love.

Miss Fen kept in touch with us throughout the production of the movie, asked me how we liked it and took some of our suggestions very kindly. We can really say that we were truly blessed by having found her through Craigslist as she is a true hidden gem and would hire her on the spot if we were to need her services again.

If anybody is looking for a professional, friendly videographer/photographer search no more, rest assured she is all of that and more, and you could be reassured that you will get professional quality work and you won't have to worry about the kind of video you will be getting; that is a relief as we all know, preparing for a wedding is stressful enough as it is, and you will have a piece of mind by having Fen Video Production taking care of your memories.

 

 

Testimonial from Priya & Jibin Wedding, 7-4-2015, Belleville, NJ:

Fen was a pleasure to work with. She came the day before the rehearsal to meet the photographer and go over the shooting locations on site. She came to the hotel early on the day of the wedding to start recording the bride and groom preparation. Her editing style is quite unique and modern. She gave us an impressive trailer, short film and full feature length all on blu ray discs to keep. Her story-telling skills were on display through the short film as she strayed away from the typical chronological format to really weave in and out through the day. We enjoyed reliving the day through her eyes as it was quite impressive for her to capture it all by herself. Her services are really affordable and yet the quality of the products stay unaffected. She offered to make multiple copies of the blu ray discs for our family which was quite sweet of her.

 

Testimonial from Jon-Chrischelle & Pedro Wedding, 9-7-2014, West Orange, NJ:

Initially, my husband and I decided not to get a videographer for our wedding because of our tight budget. Later on during the planning process, we realized that we wanted something that we can watch and share to our family & friends who couldn't attend the wedding. Since this is the most happiest day of our lives, we ended up looking for a videographer. I came across Fen via Craigslist. When I saw her work through her website, I know that Fen will be great for our wedding. Fen is very professional, talented and most importantly, she is passionate with her work. From the beggining even up till now, she keeps in touch with you. Any questions you have, she will answer. I recommend Fen to anybody who is looking for a videographer, not just for weddings but also for any events. The video copies/DVDs/Blu-Ray from Fen is definitely worth treasuring. Thanks again, Fen.


Testimonial from  Laura & Jesse Country Wedding, 9-27-2014, Mertztown, PA:

Fen did an AMAZING job on our wedding video!! She dedicated her entire day to our wedding and was very professional the entire time. She was very responsive to my emails leading up to the day and she was ever-willing to drive to multiple stops on the day of in order to capture it all- and she really did capture everything. Fen was so easy to work with, and she created a very clean & creative video in just a couple weeks after the wedding. It is a video that we will cherish forever and watch over and over again throughout our lives. It is everything we were looking for- and at half the price that others were charging for much less! We are so happy we chose Fen to record our wedding, and we would highly recommend her to others!!

Testimonial from Danny & Ruth wedding, 9-6-2014, Union, NJ:

We just had a chance to watch the entire wedding video and we absolutely loved it! You did such a terrific job capturing all of the moments we want to treasure forever. We really appreciate everything you did and couldn't be more pleased with how it turned out.

Testimonial from Scott & Christina Indian Wedding, 5-24-2014, Ozone Park, NY

I found Fen on Craigslist about 2 months before my indian wedding. My now husband was indecisive on having the ceremony recorded. Fen replied very quickly and gave me her package price. I was very happy with her price and professionalism. She covered my house, my husband's house and the entire ceremony at the church. She provided a trailer for our friends and family to view via link, which was remarkable!!! Everyone could not stop complimenting us on how amazing the trailer and video was.